Another noir novel in the making.

Well, it’s time to move on.

Another novel is now being written and will be ready for later this year. That makes three, two for this year and the first one that was published in 2014.
The second has been written but not yet ready for printing. It’s going through a final editing process with my editor/proofreader and, while that’s happening, I’m pushing on with another. My time is my own and now I’m well enough (after a bout of the ‘flu) I’ve got the energy to write another.
Like the last, this one spends some time on the water. Some evil things start the book off and it all happens east of Mud Island, not far from the mouth of the Brisbane River. Two yachts meet (from opposite locations) to do the nastiest things to one helpless human being. One is a doctor and the other is a photographer.

I can’t believe that I can make this stuff up. Sometimes it scares me that it comes so easily. Some of it’s so sadistic that I have trouble looking back on it after it’s been written!
Oh well, that’s life in noir writing, right? If authors don’t challenge themselves in their words then our readers have nothing new to be entertained by. I can’t wait to see where this one goes and show you!
Leave a Reply

