Working on the 48hr book sale for this coming weekend.

Before I get into talking about the book sale: I did do the door frame after all. The rain stopped long enough and I sent the cat away. One groan and our cups of tea later, the frame was done. That was all that was done… oh and the book sale was set up!

I didn’t say too much about it before but I had the sale planned for quite sometime. It was to be a mid-year date but the bathroom consumed my time and I couldn’t split it anymore. As it was, I didn’t add any new content to the site, merely shuffled some posts around and swapped an old jpeg photo for an animated gif or two, to freshen things up. I just didn’t have the time to write from scratch nor could I mention when the book sale was to be. Besides, I like surprising people and giving them a gift they didn’t expect to receive.

There has been quite a few sales so far and, thank goodness, some fantastic reviews. If’ you’ve been waiting for the best time to get yourself a copy of my novel, now is the time.

If you want to read the home post on the sale details just visit this page.
‘Forman’s writing style is artful, with the protagonist Mitchell’s warped thought processes masterfully exposed. The author has a powerful and vivid command of language and his word pictures are stark and disturbingly real.’  – Linda J Bettenay, author of ‘Secrets Mothers Keep’ and ‘Wishes For Starlight’
Leave a Reply

